Phoney’s News First Week December 2013

Posted on Updated on

Hardware
Hardware

I get to sit down every two weeks and read the news from place’s like Tom’s Hardware, Fudzilla, HardOCP, PC Perspective and many more wonderful sites, but there’s just one thing I can’t seem to remember what I read two weeks ago not alone remembering what happen one month ago. So with this Douche Bag blog and theme I can easily post the link to the Articles, no more saying were the hell is that link or article I was reading.

Cooler Master Unveils its Nepton AIO Liquid Coolers
(Sticking with Corsair’s H80i or the H100i software controlled.)
Nvidia Wants Gamers to Forget New Consoles, Go SFF PC
(The hell with Consoles and for the record Nvidia’s products are way better then any console period.)
Aerocool Joins Silent Fan Market with Dead Silence Case Fans
(I’m going to be ticking with Corsair Hauls Air With Air Series LED Case Fans for my new system build.)
BitTorrent Sync Lands 2 Million Users
(Totally forgot all about this, can’t even remember where I picked it up from and it’s already in the bookmarks)
No, AMD is not killing off FX parts 😯
(It’s going to happen but what do I know, there’s one thing they have to stop and that’s 220W CPU’s.)
Finally! New USB Standard Will Feature Reversible Connector
(It was the only the other day I was freaking out because of this shit thank god it’s not going to matter anymore.)
Bluetooth 4.1 Will Offer Better Connections
(Maybe now I can actually send data to my friend without being restricted to one foot away funny comment.) 😆
Zotac Upgrades ZBOX Mini-PC with Haswell
(I think I’ll be sticking with AMD when it come to Zotac because of there better Graphics.)
Corsair Intros its Vengeance Airflow Memory Coolers
(This without a doubt will be in my New system along with their Vengeance Pro Ram or Memory.)
MSI Teases Mini-ITX Z87 Gaming Mobo, Mini-ITX GTX 760
(Follow up from November’s second half news thought it was a GTX 780 turns out it’s GTX 760. Still sticking with ASUS Mini-ITX and videocard.)
Toshiba Agrees to Acquire OCZ SSD Business
(There one thing to point out and that’s OCZ driving the SSD forward because it would’ve never happen if it wasn’t from these guys R.I.P.)


PC Gaming Alliance in March
(Nice to see something like this finally come out, now just maybe the developers will start to see that having this on the game could possibly sell more copy’s, then again it could be the worst thing that ever happen to PC Gaming.)
Sony Resetting PSN/SEN Passwords After “Irregular Activity”
(April 2011 PSN hack that left the network down for weeks hey I got three free games when it came back online, I remember watch the E3 Press event and they were talking about it on stage. The hell with the consoles I wouldn’t by anything from Sony’s network period.)
Zotac ZBOX Nano AQ01 Updated with AMD Kabini APU
(Since I read about the Zotac box in Maximum PC magazine’s years ago I wanted this in the living room. This could be in there after all because the notbook I purchased last week has problems with the cooler and think the PC gods are talking to me, get this and forget about the stupid ass netbook.)
Microsoft Pledges to Protect Your Data From Snooping 🙄
(Microsoft can’t protect their self not alone other people good luck with that, maybe they should start by listing to their customers and not other peoples decisions in the market. Although they did add do not track to there internet explorer but it’s still not a enough.)
Why Google Chrome May Be an Identity-Theft Risk
(Don’t use Chrome and when I did it was no longer then three days gone because of the update in task scheduler always going, plus when I fix other people’s machines it gets removed has well and tells them to us Mozilla Firefox and forget about Google Chrome completely.)

Website Tells You If Your Password’s Been Leaked
7 Ways to Lock Down Your Online Privacy
Windows 8.2 Will Make Start Menu An Option?
Internet Explorer 11 at It Again, Breaks Microsoft’s Own CRM Software

AMD A10-7850K and A10-7700K Steamroller Architecture
Broadwell dual and quad coming in 2H 2014
Intel to integrate Near field communication NFC into processors
Kingston Releases 2800 MHz HyperX Predator Memory
Intel SSD roadmap tips up
Samsung Announces 1 TB mSATA SSD
D-Link Finally Shuts Firmware Backdoor in Routers
Tesoro Intros Mechanical Gaming Keyboard with Full Color
Corsair Debuting CHERRY MX RGB Based Mechanical Gaming Keyboards In 2014 (Watch Video)

Asus ROG Poseidon Graphics Card Seen in Pictures
Report: EVGA Making GTX 780 Ti Kingpin for Overclockers
EVGA and ALLBenchmark Release Special Catzilla Benchmark (Watch Video)
MSI Shows off Transparent TwinFrozr Graphics Card Cooler
GeForce GTX 780 Ti Overclocked to 1.9 GHz by K|NGP|N

Zotac Launches GTX 780 Ti AMP! Graphics Card
Gigabyte’s GeForce GTX 780 Ti GHz Edition Spotted
PowerColor Reveals R9 280X TurboDuo OC Graphics Card
Asus Unveils Radeon R9 290X DirectCU II Graphics Card
MSI Radeon R9-290X Lightning PCB Spotted

PC Perspective Holiday Gift Guide 2013
Tom’s Hardware’s Reader’s Choice Awards 2013
NASA Has A Superhero Robot
(Watch Video)

Microsoft No Longer Selling Windows 7 to Retailers 👿
(Microsoft has been on the shit list all this year and if they think by doing this that people is going to upgrade to there stupid ass Windows 8.1 they got something coming to them. Here’s one comment from the article just bought 3 licenses of Windows 7 for some new computers and one older one. I have Win8 on a laptop and it’s the biggest pile of steaming crap I have ever laid hands on. It’s impossible to find advanced functions, there’s no logical navigation around the OS, the missing start menu is insane, the two interfaces with Metro and Desktop is enough to make me try and Apple product (and I freaking hate Apple).

Right since were on the topic about Windows 8 so I bought a Acer Aspire one notebook with Windows 7 on and the douche bag worker trying to sell me windows 8 saying like the start menu is back and tolled him there noting you can say or do to make me buy windows 8 or 8.1 what ever and that it doesn’t do anything but bring you back to the stupid metro interface. Plus this is coming from a guy that builds his own PC but he didn’t know what I knew and so starting talking about it, lets just say he knew I knew more then he did about the whole PC world.

The netbook has to go back because the CPU fan is not spinning and then it does it make’s noise, I was awesome I don’t have to run maintenance or performance on the dame thing especially after all the shit I did this year it’s Christmas, time for a break and I’m getting the Zotac now.